MHPA 2021-221

Roster of General Session Speakers

hhs-secretary-becerra (1)

The Honorable Xavier Becerra Secretary

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

Kasich - official

The Honorable John Kasich Former Governor

State of Ohio

Snyder_Jami_Headshot resize

Jami Snyder Director

Arizona Health Care Cost Containment System 

Cindy Beane (2)

Cynthia Beane Commissioner

West Virginia Bureau for Medical Services

S Bierman

Suzanne Bierman Administrator

Nevada Division of Health Care Financing and Policy


Elizabeth Matney Director

Iowa Medicaid

Catherine Anderson

Catherine Anderson Senior Vice President, Policy & Strategy

UnitedHealthcare Community & State

Kelly Munson cropped

Kelly Munson President

Aetna Medicaid

Priest, Chris

Chris Priest Regional Vice President, Business Development and Medicaid Solutions

Centene Corporation

Metzger, Kristen

Kristen Metzger President, Medicaid East Region

Elevance Health


Dr. Nwando Olayiwola Chief Health Equity Officer


Stidham, Donna

Donna Stidham, RN Chief, Managed Care

AIDS Healthcare Foundation

Dale_Karen_Headshot 5

Karen Dale, RN MSN Chief Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Officer

AmeriHealth Caritas 


Dr. Pooja Mittal Chief Health Equity Officer



Craig Kennedy President and CEO

Medicaid Health Plans of America


Gary Jessee Managing Director

Sellers Dorsey


Roster of Educational Session Speakers